Category: NYA

Nature’s Law

Northern Young Artists presents Nature’s Law By Artist: Jessica Alice Smith Tuesday 18th August – Monday 31st August Unit 9 Gallery, Huddersfield, HD1 2BB Opening Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday (10am – 2pm) Exploring the use of unconventional, found and recycled materials within the realm of sculpture; ‘Nature’s law’ depicts the relationship between material and construction, portraying the fundamental tension amidst the… Read more →

NATURE, THE LANDSCAPE AND ME

Northern Young Artists presents NATURE, THE LANDSCAPE AND ME By Artist: Chris Wainwright Tuesday 4th August – Saturday 15th August Unit 9 Gallery, Huddersfield, HD1 2BB Open Today, Friday & Saturday (10am – 2pm)   * Please note we are closed Thursday 6th August Read more →

Nature, The Landscape & Me

Northern Young Artists presents Nature, The Landscape & Me By Artist: Chris Wainwright Tuesday 4th August – Saturday 15th August Unit 9 Gallery, Huddersfield, HD1 2BB Opening Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Saturday (10am – 2pm) If I was asked to define my paintings, I would loosely describe them as ‘representational’, because you can clearly see what they are meant to represent.… Read more →

Stoic Euphoria

Northern Young Artists presents Stoic Euphoria By Artist: Taya Franco Tuesday 21st July – Saturday 1st August Unit 9 Gallery, Huddersfield, HD1 2BB Opening Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Saturday (10am – 2pm) In our much discussed post modern age, consumption is presented as the prime means for us to shape our individual identities as human beings, with the possibility of original expression… Read more →

Drawing the line exhibition

Northern Young Artists presents Drawing the line Group exhibition by Artists:  Lloyd Garnett, Rachel Richardson, Fran Simpson, Bethany Rose, Rachael Gorton, Rufus Newell, Fiona Halliday, Hilary Hume & Peter Fallon Unit 9 Gallery, Huddersfield, HD1 2BB Opening Hours: Thursday 25th June & Friday 26th June (11am – 2pm) Read more →

Drawing the line

Northern Young Artists presents Drawing the line Group exhibition by Artists:  Lloyd Garnett, Rachel Richardson, Fran Simpson, Bethany Rose, Rachael Gorton, Rufus Newell, Fiona Halliday, Hilary Hume & Peter Fallon Monday 15th June – Saturday 27th June Unit 9 Gallery, Huddersfield, HD1 2BB Opening Hours: Wednesday 17th June, Thursday 18th June & Friday 19th June (10am – 2pm)     A… Read more →